“I don’t care much for egg yolk”

Ok, Bob Dylan (probably) never said that.  He might have loved egg yolk or at least tolerated it.  This is up for debate.  But he also said, “times, they are a changin'”.  This might have been a song as well.  It’s hard to know for sure.

While I’m just a person and not an era, this perhaps isn’t the best example.  But oh well.

Over the past half year my life has been in what I’d liken to an “upheaval”  which is defined as…

anything characterized by abrupt and extreme changes (especially up and down)

In this time of upheaval, many things have changed.  I have won/lost large sums of money, stole, cheated, lied, schemed, plotted, quit jobs, closed bank accounts, maxed out credit cards, went on amphetamine driven tirades which resulted in me passing chemistry over the summer and met the love of my life.  The list goes on and on.

During this time I became someone else, someone I didn’t like.  I can safely say that this was probably the worst summer of my life.  I am still dealing with the aftermath of it and will be for awhile.  I was driven to the brink of insanity and only brought back to reality by desperation, hope and the love of someone who saw something more in me.  In the span of 8 months, I have destroyed many things that I once thought defined me and created many more that will define me.

Saying that I learned a lesson from all this would be an understatement.  Having 50+ creditors call your phone in one day is a bit of a wake up call.  Having no money for over half a year is very humbling.  Never have I learned as much as the past few months.

There are many changes coming.  And for once, I’m ready.

