This weekend, Doug and I went to the town of my old alma mater and caught a show performed by some fellow alumni, as well as the Rocky Horror Picture Show. It was Doug’s first experience with Rocky Horror, and he didn’t run away screaming, which is a good thing (or horribly wrong, depending on your point of view).

For the entire day, we dressed as Arthur Dent and Trillian from Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (most recent movie version). A lot of people had no clue who we were, but a couple did figure it out, and one guy at the winery knew immediately (we also stopped by Oliver Winery for a bit). Mostly we just got strange looks. One guy at the store asked if Doug just had to get something at the store immediately without changing (though he recognized who we were supposed to be after we told him). At any rate, we had a good time and were probably more comfortable in our costumes than most, and we got lots of use out of our towels, which Doug has carefully outlined on his Facebook.

Tomorrow starts my regular schedule with my old and new jobs, which will entail working from 7:30am to 9pm on Mondays and Tuesdays. Considering I’m not a morning person in the least, and since it’s getting dark so early, I think I’m going to have to pull out the S.A.D. light and get an early start on that this winter. Here’s to hoping that my first 13 hour day will go well!

Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

