I went to my first ever librarian conference a couple weeks ago. It was overwhelming.

Tee-WhatHappens-womens-small

Bought this shirt @ the Unshelved booth at ALA (that is not me in the picture).  I also went to some programs and stuff, but we'll speak no more of that.  What this shirt DID get me was no fewer than 10 librarians swarming me at the Broad Ripple Brew Fest this past weekend wondering where I got the shirt.

After my conference goings-on, I did this:

Joycebday 046

From the top of the Sears Willis Tower. You can see the curvature of the earth. Crazy.

And this…

Joycebday 049

I might be crazy. That's 103 stories straight down.

And again, in case you didn't get it the first time:

Joycebday 050
 

A view from one box to another:

Joycebday 052
 

And after the 4 hours it took to get up and down the tower, I got to dip my feet in the water here for approx. 5 seconds, followed by a stiff drink at the bar by the water:

Joycebday 054  

And still no decent pictures of my hair.  I guess you're gonna have to wait until I get it cut again.

Finis.

