I got my hair cut. Really short. And I'm totally in love with it. But because I live in a house full of bad photographers, I do not yet have a picture to share.  So for now, you get a list of the 25 songs my iPod tells me I play most often.

1. Chicago Bound – Jimmy Rogers
2. Fever – Peggy Lee
3. Back to Chicago – Styx
4. Whenever, Wherever – Shakira
5. Roxie – from the Chicago soundtrack
6. Happy – Lit
7. Are You Gonna Be My Girl – Jet
8. Never Let You Go – Third Eye Blind
9. Criminal – Fiona Apple
10. Honey I Been Thinking About You – Jackie Greene
11. Sweet Home Chicago – Johnny Shines
12. Beat It – Michael Jackson
13. Beast of Burden – The Rolling Stones
14. Lovin' in My Baby's Eyes – Taj Mahal
15. Good Riddance (The Time of Your Life) – Green Day
16. Blue Alert – Madeleine Peyroux
17. Hayley – Roderick Watt
18. Com On-A My House – Rosemary Clooney
19. Lovin' In My Baby's Eyes – Taj Mahal (a different version)
20. Top of the World – The Carpenters
21. Addicted – Lit
22. Shake It – Metro Station
23. Deep Inside of You – Third Eye Blind
24. Don't Stop Believin' – Journey
25. Dancing in the Moonlight – King Harvest

From this, you might say that clearly I'm obsessed with moving to my new city, except that I almost always listen to my iPod on shuffle (I find it's more like a radio station where you like all the songs), so that's not a logical conclusion.  Even though I am. The only songs on this list I take the time to seek out and play are 10, 13, 16, 24, and 25.  And there's a glitch on my iPod that prevents a few of those songs from playing for more than a couple of second.  But I absolutely love about 20 of the songs, which sort of makes me think that my iPod must be plugged into my brain waves somehow.  I'm joking, of course (mostly). 

So tell me, if you have an mp3 player or music player on your computer that tells you which songs you listen to most often, how accurate is that in regards to your favorites?  Do you listen to shuffle all the time like me?

