Sit tight.  I'm gonna get semi-deep up in here.

I've been feeling for some time that I'm on the verge of some great adventure.  What it could be I can only guess.  If you haven't figured it out by now, I'm a dreamer.  But I can be a do-er when a fire is lit under my ass.  (I didn't realize it til I just reread that part, but it kinda rhymes.  Someone please make a song out of that, and be sure to credit me.) 

At any rate, my point is that I come up with lots of great ideas of things I'd like to do, places I want to go, things I want to see.  My family just kind of rolls their eyes and says, "Yes, Hayley, of course."  My brother even commented the other night that I would need to live ten lifetimes to be able to do all of the stuff I've said I want to do; and that may be right.  However, just because I talk about it, just because I dream of these things, just because I'm not doing them right now, doesn't mean I'm not going to do them.

The time hasn't been right.  But it's getting closer to the time every day.    I can feel it in the air.  I think it'll start when I graduate and move.  Where to?  Most likely Chicago.  That's what all the signs say*, that I was meant be there at some point.  Now, I usually don't believe in signs, omens, that sort of thing.  But suffice it to say that they have been rather persistent, in my face.  So it's looking like that's where I'll be, depending on the job situation. 

It will be terribly exciting.  And though I'm months (and six classes) away from it, I'm really very excited now.  I've always wanted to go away somewhere, move where I know no one and no one knows me.**  (Though generally I threaten to move to Tahiti and become a pearl diver.) And to finally have my own place again…well, that alone is enough to make me cry tears of joy.  So please bear with me in the coming months as I sit back and dream about little mundane details of my new place, way before I should be thinking about them.  In fact, I'm already making up a list of everything I have and everything I'll need for my place (to be listed in either another post and/or on a side link like The List.)

But I think the graduating and the finding a job and getting an apartment is just the beginning.  After that, I'm not sure.  It will be brilliant, I do know that.

*Literally, signs.  Road signs, billboards, posters, fliers, magnets, calendars, etc…
** Actually, a number of my friends live in Chicago, or will in the near future.  I couldn't be totally unknown…but it certainly is a big enough city so that if I don't want to see anybody, I don't have to.

