Pegasusshoe

Behold my lovely new running shoes!  They are truly fantastic to run in!

Because, like many a year, I have decided to take up running again at the hottest time possible.  To be able to run without the sun blazing down upon me, I would have to get up at 6 in the morning and folks, I just don't see that happening any time in the near future.

I don't really wear running shoes on a regular basis, say, if I'm not running.  I generally live in either flip-flops, or some trendier trainer-type shoes.  But I love these so much, I have been staring down at them as I exercise.  (There is a bit of pearly luster to them that you can't see in this photo.)  And in admiring my new kicks, I have noticed that my right foot points outward in my natural stride.  I don't think this is normal, but I can't be sure.  I mentioned it to my mom the other day; she then watched her own gait and found that she does the same thing.  At any rate, I have been trying to correct it when I walk now, only to feel really weird trying to use muscles that aren't often used.

On a side note, I haven't hooked up my iPod to them yet (they are Nike + ready…)  will let you know how that goes.

