First off, I'd like to mention that I had an amazing dream last night.  I was soloing on my strat in front of an adoring audience.  And I sounded good.  Really good.  It was effortless and just flowed from my fingers.  Kind of makes me want to practice more.

As to the real topic of today, I'd like to discuss workout/running tunes.  I've been searching around online and finding songs that I think would motivate me, and I have compiled this list:

  • Eye of the Tiger–Survivor (Rocky!)
  • The Final Countdown–Europe (Rocky again!)
  • I Want It All–Queen
  • Beat It–Michael Jackson
  • Canned Heat–Jamiroquai
  • Are You Gonna Be My Girl–Jet
  • The Distance–Cake
  • Thunderstruck–AC/DC
  • Love Foolosophy–Jamiroquai
  • Livin' On a Prayer–Bon Jovi
  • Whenever, Wherever–Shakira
  • I Believe In a Thing Called Love–The Darkness
  • I Bet You Look Good on the Dance Floor–Artctic Monkeys
  • Body Movin' (Fatboy Slim Remix)–the Beastie Boys
  • One More Time–Daft Punk
  • Virtual Insanity–Jamiroquai
  • You Get What You Give–New Radicals
  • Shot Through the Heart–Bon Jovi
  • Praise You–Fatboy Slim

Of course, these aren't in any specific order (although I do think Praise You would be a great ender).  What do you think?  Any suggestions?  What do you listen to when you work out?

