So, what have I been doing lately, you might ask, other than seeking distraction via watching idiots in public?  Well, I’ll tell you.  I’ll even put it in fancy list-form.

Picture_001_6 I found this nifty arrowhead in a field by my house.  I don’t normally go randomly walking through farmers’ freshly plowed fields, but I thought I’d join my brother on a walk.  Turned out to be the first arrowhead I’ve ever found, which, considering that I live in the "Land of the Indians," is a pretty fair accomplishment.

Picture_010

Got me a new haircut and highlight.  This is a picture from last Saturday night at Shout’s with my friend Roxie.  And just so there’s no confusion, no, that’s not my bra; the top’s supposed to look like that….like a bra peeking out.  Hmm….I guess it really is a slutty top, isn’t it?  Noted for future reference.

Quick little rundown of picture-less items:

  • Dropped my Flash course.  I could use a break from school until the second Summer session.  And since it was only 1.5 credits, it won’t set me back AT ALL.
  • Became a volunteer for the IMA (Indianapolis Museum of Art).  They haven’t decided quite what they’re gonna do with me yet, since I have lots of useful experience for them though I’ll be moving far away within the next year-and-a-half or so.  So definitely no time to train me as a docent.
  • Shot a BB gun for the first time and hit both targets at which I was aiming.  Now, I know you’re all thinking, ‘Hayley, shooting a real gun has quite a bit more kick,’ and you’d be right.  I’ve shot one of those.  But I think it’s safe to say that, turns out,  I am a sharpshooter.  Probably I’ll be representing the USA in the next Olympics.
  • Got my bridesmaid dress in for Lindsey’s wedding; it looks fab on me.  Way better than the CGI pic I put up here before.  Only thing to do now is get the bottom taken up (since I am not really tall enough for it) and work on those wedding arms.
  • I have broken out my guitars again, and am actually writing my own music for the first time EVER.  I had written lyrics before, but I couldn’t ever think of music.  Now, I’ve got music and no lyrics.  Ah, bien.
  • I had a dream a couple of nights ago involving hallucinogenic baguettes, peppermint, and lemongrass.  Don’t ask me, I have no clue.
