Yesterday was just the most glorious day.  The high was 54 and I spent the afternoon planting bulbs outside and then I *gasp!* convinced myself to workout.  I had missed the feeling of my fingers in the earth, and the smell of it all; on the excercise front, I had missed how awesome stretching can be afterwards.  Later in the afternoon, when my brother was out of school, I convinced him to go for a walk with me in the park–quality time well-spent.

Skirt As far as last weekend goes, my memory of it is consumed by the fact that I went into Anthropologie for the first time and oh!  how I love it!  I could stay in there forever.  Plenty of Frenchy stuff for the Francophile in me, plus gorgeous clothes.  I got two amazing dresses, a chemise, and a great top,  though I can’t find the pictures for them, so you’ll have to deal.  To the left is a skirt I bought, which looks much better on me than on the rack.  I also got three books, one generic love poems, the other two about Paris and France.  Gorgeous pictures.  I’m not allowed to go into that store anymore.  Seriously, I could spend a thousand dollars in there and not blink an eye (I didn’t spend that much, though).  In fact, I gave my credit card away for safekeeping as soon as I got home, so I wouldn’t be tempted to return and buy more.  And believe me, I could have bought more.

Today I get to interview people for a job here in the library.  It will be strange, as I’ve never been on this side of the table before.  But, they have a list of questions I’m supposed to ask, and I hope I’ll be able to make the person feel a bit more comfortable.  I know what it’s like to walk into a committee interview.

On the job front, I’ve got my own interview tomorrow morning.  Wish me luck on that.  As far as the personal life is going right now, not that great.  I’ve let meself care too much for someone who cannot seem to attempt to care for me beyond the obvious.  So that really sucks.  I’m hopeful that he will come to his senses before too long, before it’s too late for us, but you never know.  In the meantime, I need to keep myself busy; throw myself into work and school I suppose, and then take out the abundance of energy I have still on whatever exercise I might do.  I’ve got lots of research to do for my education class for the final paper and lots of assignments left in Children’s Lit.  Also, I’ll make some time to see friends.  That’ll be good.  Really I suppose this is a good time of year to stay busy, as I’ve been going to mass more often, and this is a really busy time of year for the Church; St. Joseph this Saturday, Palm Sunday, then Holy Week, with all of that jazz.  Even the weekend after is the Feast of the Divine Mercy, and I finish my 54-Day Novena on Holy Saturday.  I’ll probably begin the Divine Mercy Novena then, and maybe a St. Jospeh Novena this Saturday.  So see, I’ll be so busy with work and school and praying, I won’t have time to think!  Which is the point, really…I mean, how many more times can I do this?  You’d think I’d have learned my lesson by now….never, ever care for anyone else!  (Very much a Christian message, I know 😉  but I ain’t perfect)

My registration for the summer and fall sessions is the 27th of March, so by then I should have a good portion of the rest of grad school planned out; After that, I’ll only have the spring and probably the summer left.  After that, on to bigger and better things, hopefully working at a university somewhere in Europe– that’s what I really want to do, and to an extent, what I’ve always wanted to do.  I love where I live, but I need to get away, for a long time.  Maybe it will help me forget.  There’s a certain thrill I get when immersed in a place that is not my own, surrounded by people I don’t know, most of whom I never will.  What freedom. (what loneliness, too)

