Here’s where I apologize again for being a bad blogger.  I really have no excuse.  I’ve been neglecting a number of semi-important things in my life, so don’t feel bad.

I’ve seen a few good movies lately.  Let me tell you about them.

Elizabeth: The Golden Age – Not really a great movie, but brilliant costuming and such, which is to be expected for a period film.  I really would have like to have seen her age a bit more, portraying her later years, but it was not to be.

Isla Wedding Daze – I only picked it up because it has Jason Biggs and Isla Fisher in it.  It wasn’t the best movie I’ve ever seen, but there were definitely some funny parts.  The movie solidified my desire to have hair exactly like Isla Fisher’s.  I want the color, style, the whole shebang.   She’s seriously gorgeous.

King of California – I had never even heard of this movie before picking it up at the movie rental place, but the description on the box looked good and it has Michael Douglas in it.  I loved this movie.  Not as happy as I could be with the ending, but it was good nonetheless.

The Namesake – Had heard it was good, and they (whoever "they" are) were right.  Beautifully shot, poignant film dealing with the legacy a father left and the embracing of one’s roots.

A Shot in the Dark – Hadn’t really ever heard of it before, other than Facebook says it is one of my boyfriend’s favorite movies.  I happened to come across it when browsing through the movies at the library, so I thought, ‘why not?’  Why not, indeed.  My brother and I watched it together, both having not very high expectations.  It was hilarious, really great.  And so quotable!  Inspector Clouseau gets two thumbs up from my brother and myself.

That’s all for now.  Go watch some movies.

