Since most of you have been bad little lurkers and a couple others decided to flood me with ridiculous comments and have since been banned, the only entry you get today is the Friday Five, and the one from last week for that matter.  (Didn’t want to do this week’s.)

  1. What is your favorite (toy) stuffed animal?

            Ted, hands down.  He’s been with me since I was born.  Was a gift given in the hospital.  Looks pretty sad now, what with his matted, nearly-nonexsistent fur.  He has been stitched up and restuffed more times that Dolly Parton.  But alas, his surgeon was not as skilled, and Ted bears the scars proudly.  Proud though he may be, he could still frighten small children with his appearance.  In addition to his scars, he has nothing left of a mouth but a loose string.  Only the brave survive having lived through my childhood.  Perhaps a picture will follow on another day?

    2.  What do you think of stuffed animals as gifts?

            Not a huge fan.  They’re good for little kids, but seem like a really silly gift for an adult.  Even in a romantic situation.  Don’t make me barf.

    3.  What do you do with a stuffed animal you don’t want?

            It goes away in a cardboard box to my grandma’s house, where it sits for many years and then eventually goes to the Salvation Army for some little kid.

    4.  What are your thoughts on the whole Beanie Babies craze of the nineties?

            Waste of money.  Depending on how many you have, big waste of money.  I will admit, I do have three tubfuls of them, but I did not buy them, being a small child.  Also, I didn’t really want them that much, but my grandma made it her mission to get them for me anyway.  I remember at the time thinking how ridiculous it was that people were buying them thinking they would be able to make a lot of money off of the later.

   5.  How many stuffed animals do you own?

           Good lord, I have no idea.  Probably just Ted now, maybe a couple of others for sentimental reasons, though I’m not sure where they are (perhaps at the Salvation Army?).

