Do I have a sign on me that reads, "Even if I have never seen you in my life, we are old chums.  Please, tell me every detail about your life"?

Today has been one of those days. Very long. The only 10+ page article I could find for my Collection Development homework is in French. Ugh. I am not up to translating that much, especially in a scholarly work.

Am currently reading "The Law of Attraction."  Fab book, so far.  Will be even better if it works.  Basically the premise is that you can have, do, or be whatever you want.  The only thing is, you get whatever you think about for an extended period of time.  If you think, "I really want that expensive lovely dress in the window," you will eventually get it.  If you think, "I really don’t want to get the flu this year," you will get the flu, because you thought about it so much.  The "Law" does not differentiate when your thoughts are negative or positive toward a certain subject.  Interesting concept, no?

