This past weekend I went to the local Irish Fest.  On account of reasons I will not name, we had an abundance of free food and drink tickets.  It was a glorious time with excellent music.  I am stocked up on Guinness merchandise and even got myself a Claddagh ring, which I’ve been wanting for some time.  I put in with the heart facing inward on my right hand, which signifies that the wearer is either A) in a relationship or B) that her heart is already taken or C) both A and B.  In my case the reason is B.  Unfortunately, the weather was extremely cold that night and I started to come down with bronchitis the following day.  In all though, the festivities were good fun and I can’t wait for it to come around again next year. 

Sunday I spent almost two hours trying to get the people from Sprint to switch my cell phone number (which is a Sprint number) over to a new account.  In the end, they said that it just wasn’t possible because the number started out on an old type of account in their computer system.  Since they have started switching over accounts to a new system, the old numbers will not port.  Asshats.

In other news, I have heard a rumor that Indiana is finally going to enact a helmet law.  I haven’t looked into this yet, but I’m already very upset about it.  I’ll let you know what I find out.  I mean, the fuckers already brought an extra tax against bikers, and now they want to take away my choice of whether or not I want to wear a helmet?!? I am fuming.

