Yesterday was a relatively good day at work.  The morning sucked, because the place I work was having some sort of Fall kick-off and I had to man a booth for the library.  It wouldn’t have been so bad except that it was freezing outside, with a side of arctic winds.  The afternoon was much better, though I was still outside.  It was a welcome relief from the monotony of the desk.  Plus there was music.

The most notable event of the day was when a balding security officer whom I had never seen basically Barney Fife-ed me.  He looked straight at me, pulled down his ridiculous cop glasses, and snorted at the air as if I were some suspicious-looking person.  I must have given him the most perplexed look.  What the hell was that?!?  Then I talked with the guy in the booth next to me who informed me that some of the security officers take their jobs as seriously as if they were in the FBI and we had a good laugh about it.

In a note to "Not Troy McClure": You should send me an email or something and let me know who you really are.  You talked like I knew you, though I really have no clue.  And I’d especially like to know if you have floor seats 😉

