This past weekend I went white-water rafting in West Virginia on the New River.  It was fun, but over all I would have to say it was much less exciting than I anticipated.  I thought there’d be more action.  More whitewater.  More falling out of the raft.  Alas, the only person who fell out of the raft was my father.  Hmpf.  Granted the guide (who was a mighty fine piece of eye-candy) did tell us that it is more exciting earlier in the summer when the water is up higher.

*to self* Self, you just won’t be happy until someone gets killed, will you?
*answer to self* Meh.

One fantastic aspect of the trip came after we got out of the rafts and back onto the bus.  There was free beer and pop for everyone.  YES.  I always wanted to drink beer on a bus.  It just always seemed like it would be nice in the summer, to sit in the seat with a nice breeze and nice buzz going on.  And it was.  I do believe I heard angelic choirs.

On a side note, I’ve realized that ever since I’ve been turning guys down left and right, I’ve been hearing "Another One Bites the Dust" on the radio almost every day.  Coincidence? I think not.

